top of page


Dear fellow YFA member,

On behalf of the 2022 YFA reunion committee we are excited to invite you to Leicestershire for the 65th YFA reunion.

Leicestershire is famous for pork pies, stilton cheese and Walkers crisps and also two streaks of tigers in the form of a Premiership rugby club and the orange and black striped big cats at Twycross Zoo!

The four-star hotel we have chosen to host the weekend is in the vicinity of East Midlands airport and the M1 so it will be really easy to get to.

We have got some great trips lined up for you and of course plenty of time to catch up with old friends and new and thanks to Covid we’ve had an extra year to plan the parties! We might even have some surprises up our sleeves too so make sure you don’t miss out on the best weekend of the year.

We can’t wait to welcome you to the reunion and if this will be your first YFA reunion since you travelled with YFC then we are also offering a first timers discount so don’t forget to let us know if you are eligible on your booking form. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask. Our contact details can be found below.

Kind regards,

Your Joint Chairs

Laura and Aimee


The 65th Reunion will be held at the Hilton East Midlands Airport - M1, Junction 24 Derby Rd, Derby DE74 2YZ  (Tel:  01509 674000)

The Hilton Hotel is just off the M1, four miles from East Midlands Airport. The hotel has a beautiful pool, sauna and steam room and beauty salon. WiFi is also available and free of charge.

Parking for guests will also be arranged free of charge for the duration of your stay at the hotel.

Click here to access the Information Brochure, which gives more information about the weekend.


Registration has now closed.  If you have any queries, please contact the Secretary (Tel:  07540 811838 / email: 



Joint Chairs:

Laura Flower

Mobile: 07527719080


Aimee Mahony

Mobile: 07817202316


Joint secretaries:

Gemma Hiatt

Mobile: 07540811838


Andrew Cartwright

Mobile: 07817896232



Isobelle Robinson

Mobile: 07852945672


General Committee members:

Greig Farmer

Alistair Hughes

bottom of page